Children's Institute

Switch to desktop

Director:
Associate Prof. Shanaaz Mathews
shanaaz.mathews@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1473

Expertise: Children & violence, child protection, child abuse, gender policy, gender-based violence, evidence-based programming

Last Updated on Monday, 14 July 2014 14:58

Hits: 303

Research assistant intern:
Zulfah Albertyn
zulfah.albertyn@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 1141

Expertise: Sexual and reproductive health, health services, sustainable development, poverty mapping, and health rights

Last Updated on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 14:40

Hits: 2

Senior researcher: 
Lizette Berry

lizette.berry@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1462

Expertise: Child socio-economic rights indicators; child poverty, early childhood development

Last Updated on Monday, 14 July 2014 15:09

Hits: 512

Honorary research affiliate: 
Sonja Giese

Expertise
: HIV/AIDS, child protection, education and early childhood development. Strategic alignment of donor investments in child-focused programming.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 18 December 2012 12:48

Hits: 582

Junior researcher:
Nwabisa Gunguluza
nwabisa.gunguluza@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 1470

Expertise: Ethnographic research, early childhood development, youth and poverty

Last Updated on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 14:35

Hits: 2

Senior researcher:
Katharine Hall

kath.hall@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1441

Expertise: Social policy; child poverty and inequality; social grants; households and mobility; indicators

Last Updated on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 14:42

Hits: 266

Senior researcher: 
Lucy Jamieson

lucy.jamieson@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1466

Expertise: Child rights; participatory democracy; governance; law reform & policy development; child protection

Last Updated on Wednesday, 05 November 2014 10:36

Hits: 410

Child rights programme manager:
Paula Proudlock
paula.proudlock@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1442

Expertise: Child rights; legislative review; law reform; democracy & governance; socio-economic rights for children

Last Updated on Monday, 14 July 2014 14:57

Hits: 901

Honorary Professor:
Prof Ria Reis
R.Reis@lumc.nl

Medical University of Leiden and University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Expertise: Transgenerational transmission of inequality; participatory approaches; parenting

Last Updated on Wednesday, 05 November 2014 10:35

Hits: 112

Researcher:
Winnie Sambu
winnie.sambu@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 1464

Expertise: Malnutrition, food security, urban environments, poverty

Last Updated on Monday, 14 July 2014 15:07

Hits: 117

Researcher:
Taryn van Niekerk
taryn.vanniekerk@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 5435

Expertise: Child abuse, intimate partner violence against women, feminist poststructuralist theories of gender

Last Updated on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 14:42

Hits: 2

Copyright © 2012 Children's Institute, University of Cape Town

Top Desktop version