Children's Institute

Switch to desktop

Director:
Associate Prof. Shanaaz Mathews
shanaaz.mathews@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1473

Expertise: Children & violence, child protection, child abuse, gender policy, gender-based violence, evidence-based programming

Last Updated on Monday, 14 July 2014 14:58

Hits: 679

Research assistant intern:
Zulfah Albertyn
zulfah.albertyn@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 1141

Expertise: Sexual & reproductive health, health services, sustainable development, poverty mapping, health rights

Last Updated on Thursday, 11 June 2015 15:02

Hits: 37

Senior researcher: 
Lizette Berry

lizette.berry@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1462

Expertise: Social policy, early childhood development, child protection; child poverty

Last Updated on Thursday, 11 June 2015 14:58

Hits: 989

Senior researcher: 
Aislinn Delaney

aislinn.delany@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 5237

Expertise: Poverty & inequality, social protection, research methodologies

Last Updated on Wednesday, 26 August 2015 16:32

Hits: 17

Junior researcher:
Nwabisa Gunguluza
nwabisa.gunguluza@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 1470

Expertise: Ethnographic research, early childhood development, youth & poverty

Last Updated on Thursday, 11 June 2015 15:03

Hits: 108

Senior researcher:
Katharine Hall

kath.hall@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1441

Expertise: Social policy; child poverty & inequality; social grants; households & mobility; indicators

Last Updated on Thursday, 11 June 2015 15:03

Hits: 333

Senior researcher: 
Lucy Jamieson

lucy.jamieson@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1466

Expertise: Child rights; participatory democracy; governance; law reform & policy development; child protection

Last Updated on Wednesday, 05 November 2014 10:36

Hits: 925

Child rights programme manager:
Paula Proudlock
paula.proudlock@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1442

Expertise: Child rights; legislative review; law reform; democracy & governance; socio-economic rights for children

Last Updated on Monday, 14 July 2014 14:57

Hits: 1474

Honorary Professor:
Prof Ria Reis
R.Reis@lumc.nl

Medical University of Leiden and University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Expertise: Transgenerational transmission of inequality; participatory approaches; parenting

Last Updated on Wednesday, 05 November 2014 10:35

Hits: 154

Stephi webSenior researcher:
Stefanie Röhrs
stefanie.rohrs@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 5391

Expertise: child rights; law reform & policy development; gender-based violence; sexual & reproductive rights

Last Updated on Wednesday, 26 August 2015 16:44

Hits: 1

Researcher:
Winnie Sambu
winnie.sambu@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 1464

Expertise: Food & nutrition security, child nutritional outcomes, living conditions, urban environments; poverty

Last Updated on Thursday, 11 June 2015 15:00

Hits: 423

Intern: 
Alex Stevenson

alex.stevenson@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 2299

Expertise: parenting interventions & child literacy; work with vulnerable & poor communities; programme evaluation; research methodologies

Last Updated on Monday, 22 June 2015 12:04

Hits: 12

Researcher:
Taryn van Niekerk
taryn.vanniekerk@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 5435

Expertise: Child abuse, intimate partner violence against women, feminist poststructuralist theories of gender

Last Updated on Wednesday, 04 February 2015 14:42

Hits: 75

Copyright © 2012 Children's Institute, University of Cape Town

Top Desktop version