Children's Institute

Switch to desktop

Director:
Associate Prof. Shanaaz Mathews
shanaaz.mathews@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1473

Expertise: Children & violence, child protection, child abuse, gender policy, gender-based violence, evidence-based programming

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 1764

Research assistant:
Zulfah Albertyn
zulfah.albertyn@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 1141

Expertise: Sexual & reproductive health, health services, sustainable development, poverty mapping, health rights

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 272

Senior researcher: 
Lizette Berry

lizette.berry@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1462

Expertise: Social policy, early childhood development, child protection; child poverty

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 1627

Senior researcher: 
Aislinn Delaney

aislinn.delany@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 5237

Expertise: Poverty & inequality, social protection, research methodologies

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 497

Senior researcher:
Katharine Hall

kath.hall@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1441

Expertise: Social policy; child poverty & inequality; social grants; households & mobility; indicators

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 703

Senior researcher: 
Lucy Jamieson

lucy.jamieson@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1466

Expertise: Child rights; participatory democracy; governance; law reform & policy development; child protection

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 2108

Research Officer:
Jenna-Lee Marco
jenna.marco@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 5435

Expertise: Community & social advocacy; gender identity; youth development

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:59

Hits: 11

Child rights programme manager:
Paula Proudlock
paula.proudlock@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1442

Expertise: Child rights; legislative review; law reform; democracy & governance; socio-economic rights for children

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 2175

Honorary Professor:
Prof Ria Reis
R.Reis@lumc.nl

Medical University of Leiden and University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Expertise: Transgenerational transmission of inequality; participatory approaches; parenting

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 10:01

Hits: 368

Stephi webSenior researcher:
Stefanie Röhrs
stefanie.rohrs@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 5391

Expertise: child rights; law reform & policy development; gender-based violence; sexual & reproductive rights

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 643

Researcher:
Winnie Sambu
winnie.sambu@uct.ac.za
+27 21 650 1464

Expertise: Food & nutrition security, child nutritional outcomes, living conditions, urban environments; poverty

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 875

Honorary Research Associate:  
Birgit Weyss

birgit.weyss@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 1473

Expertise: Child rights; international human rights law; democracy & governance; budget & expenditure analysis; monitoring & evaluation

Last Updated on Friday, 30 September 2016 09:48

Hits: 41

Copyright © 2012 Children's Institute, University of Cape Town

Top Desktop version